Islam students at LUC

Malcom X

Posted on: November 30, 2008

Alright I need to do like 15 blog post to reach my quota. I just read Malcom X so anyone that wants to carry out a conversation with me about this book, please respond to this. I will open up the conversation with his description of “Mr. Yacub”.  This is probably one of the stupidest things I have ever read in my entire life. I thoroughly enjoyed the book and Malcom X’s story telling ability is fantastic, but this part of the book was nothing short of idiotic. Anyone that believes this is ignorant toward the history of the world. I don’t see how it ties in with Islam at all. In fact in one of the last sentences of this chapter (I think “Satan”) he says how followers of Islam in the East hate this interpretation of Islam. I don’t see how they wouldn’t. It’s such a dumb concept for such a smart man to be writing about and believe in. How could he justify this? So… yeah comment on this or talk about whatever you want that has to do with this book. I’ll for sure respond. I have to.

