Islam students at LUC

Blog # 5

Posted on: February 24, 2013

We had so much fun last week. Every group created different interpretations of Joseph’s story, but the skits still contained the main lessons. I think doing the play helps me understand the story better. Also, I also got to know my group members better. Instead of boring lectures, I think this activity is a good idea in many ways. All of the groups are very creative, and the “Jerry Springer” Skit really deserves the best performance.  I can’t believe that the story of Joseph can be re-done in full of humor. I hope that we’ll do more activities like this in the future.

In response to loyolaprooo, I totally agree with you that the one who acted as Khan was the best actor so far. He made the skit more interesting because of his acting and the dialogue. I paid so much attention on him that I forgot the others. The judges didn’t give a lots of positive comments, but I think they did a good job so far. Overall, they came up with the choice of best performance, best actor and best actress that we all agreed with.

 

