Islam students at LUC

Archive for February 25th, 2013

Last week was a lot of fun. I think all the groups did a great job.  It was very entertaining.  I also found out how difficult it is to act. But what surprised me the most is the calm laid-back atmosphere. No one seemed to be nervous.    Even though the skits varied, everyone had the moral of the story. The best skit was Jerry Springer because it was so unpredictable. Who would have thought that you could make a Joseph story out of it?!  The funniest part was the tests when they came back. I also think it was a good idea to separate the winning skits into two parts; one an entertaining one and one that covered the story brilliantly.  It wouldn’t have been fair if only one won. I also agreed with the best actor being Khan and also Sleepy! She was hilarious.

 

As far as the judges are concerned, I think people are being so critical because they don’t know that the judges too were playing a role.  I believe one of them was playing Simon.    Everybody was acting and nothing should have been taken seriously.

 

In response to swat1224:

 

I completely agree with you when you said that Joseph holds a special place in our religion.  Presenting it in such a way did give a better understanding and a light hearted one. It grabbed everyone’s attention and gave an understanding of the moral of the story that everyone can understand.

