Islam students at LUC

Blog #13

Posted on: November 30, 2015

This week in class was very informative and interesting. The movie we watched in class was so interesting I couldn’t take my eyes off the screen. This movie really displayed the struggle that Malcolm X went through and all the turmoil he had to face as a group and most importantly, alone. It’s very difficult to live in the days of what was going on because of what everyone had to go through. I felt very bad when I saw Malcolm X get shot down like an animal for no reason. His followers were not being very loyal to him and didn’t even give him the benefit of the doubt. He was a beautiful who wanted to stand up for what was right. It was right of him to go down as a martyr and suffer the way he suffered at the end. His family went though a lot during and after his death and his so called “followers” should get an eye for an eye.

I want to comment on  @cooper120 and I couldn’t agree more with what you said. I also enjoy having conversation with other about what went on and the attacks that occur throughout. Its all about being a good person and giving back to society. The events of what occurred at Paris was a huge shame and I for one think that it shouldn’t be taken lightly. It really hurts me to see the faces of those people in Paris who had to suffer this tragic loss and have to deal with not seeing their friends, family, and loved ones anymore due to this horrific attack. I for one always stand by what’s right and my prayers go out to everyone in Paris.

 

