Islam students at LUC

Blog Post 14

Posted on: December 8, 2015

I can’t believe this is my last blog post! Overall, I really enjoyed this class. I really liked the way that Professor Mozaffar taught this class. He made sure to make connections to outside things and religions and this really helped to better understand the different aspects of Islam. Also, by picking various movies taking place in different countries, we were able to learn about Islam from different perspectives. This allowed us to have a more broad understanding of the religion. I know that there is still so much more to learn about this religion and I hope that I can learn more at least from my friends who are Muslim!

In response to doublestuffedoreo93, I completely agree with you! I came into this class not knowing anything about Islam—but I have learned much more about the religion in this class and it’s great! I have a much greater understanding of Islam and I will definitely recommend this course with Professor Mozaffar to other students!

